Join now - be part of our community!

NW-A45 Walkman - missing new tracks and playlists

profile.country.GB.title
marukomu
Explorer

NW-A45 Walkman - missing new tracks and playlists

I've been using my A45 for a few years now and it has been totally fine in terms of transferring things from my laptop to the Walkman. However, I have recently encountered a couple of issues:

1. I sync the Walkman (from Musicbee, which is what I've always used) with the SD card in the laptop (again, this is the method I have always used) but when I put the SD card back in the Walkman it doesn't have any of the new tracks. I then need to rebuild the database from the reset menu, at which point the new tracks then appear. It's a pain as rebuilding the database takes ages (lots of tracks to rebuild).

2. Again when syncing the playlists are not transferring, even after rebuilding the database. I have tried limiting the number of playlists e.g. unticking them all and then just transferring 1 or 2 of them but still the same issue. 

I haven't changed anything else in the way I am using the Walkman or doing the syncing so it's all a bit strange. Anyone got any tips for this sort of thing?

Thanks!

5 REPLIES 5
profile.country.GB.title
SatoruGojo
Community Team

Hey, @marukomu did you make sure it is updated to the latest software version 1.10 ? (Mac) (Windows

profile.country.GB.title
marukomu
Explorer

Yes, looking at the settings I seem to be on 1.10 already.

The other thing I notice is that if I add a new album by an existing artist then it comes across fine. But if I add a new artist then it doesn't. i.e. if I add to an already existing folder then it's fine but if I'm setting up a new folder then it's not. That doesn't help with the playlists but it may provide a clue for why (some of) the additions are not showing up.

profile.country.GB.title
EMS_MO72
Community Team

Hey @marukomu 

Did you try to format the SD card and try again?