Join now - be part of our community!

New KD43XF7003 is it possible to add new apps

SOLVED
profile.country.GB.title
Artann
Explorer

New KD43XF7003 is it possible to add new apps

• Hi I’m new to this,have just bought a KD 43XF7003 tv and was wondering if it’s possible to add new apps and if so how do I do it.thanks.
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
profile.country.IT.title
Marino.Manolo
Genius

Unfortunately I see that the English sales people are not better than the Italian ones... :confused:

Manolo

View solution in original post

9 REPLIES 9
profile.country.IT.title
Marino.Manolo
Genius

Hi, in that model you can only install the Applications you find in the Vewd Store, it's not an Android TV so you can't do anything else. However, you can connect an external device via HDMI as an Amazon TV Fire Stick or possibly take advantage of the TV's Mirroring capabilities (duplication of the display of a compatible mobile device using Miracast technology).

Manolo

profile.country.GB.title
Artann
Explorer

Thank you for that response, a bit disappointed as I was led to believe it was an Android one when I purchased it.

Sent from my iPad
profile.country.IT.title
Marino.Manolo
Genius

Unfortunately I see that the English sales people are not better than the Italian ones... :confused:

Manolo

profile.country.GB.title
Artann
Explorer

They are not and it says in their product description that it’s android based, thanks for the response.

Sent from my iPhone
profile.country.SE.title
Marwan5685

Vewd Store will be removed . so all who count on it will be because of Sony dont care about their customer.
how they removed an app that make there smart TV , smart ? and they ask people to by another devices to make Sony smart TV smart again ?? 

hope that someone start a lawsuit against them ASAP.

[Edited for language]

profile.country.GB.title
royabrown2
Hero

@Artann wrote: