Join now - be part of our community!

wifi problem

SOLVED
Kulwant
Visitor

wifi problem

c1504 . It does not connect to my home WiFi network automatically. It connects when it wants to connect and not when I want to connect .
I have tried  everything from rebooting the phone to restarting the wifi hot spot, but the problem come back again. the wifi connection is not consistent. I have even tried repairing the software via sony pc companion.

I  must add here that sony Xperia E is the worst android phone I have come across. I have been using Samsung Galaxy Y for 2 years and I have never faced such problems with that phone.
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Kulwant
Visitor

fortunately my seller agreed to take back my used Sony xperia E . and I used the retured money to buy SAMSUNG S Duos. It is working fine now .

You can also save yourself from frustration by selling it away, thats the only way. otherwise write to sony for a software upgrade, If hey will listen to you.

View solution in original post

8 REPLIES 8
xperiaEman
Visitor

"i know ,moving from samsung to sony has never had good results....... but .......we have to MAKE . BELIEVE in sony"

does it connect manually ? [through settings]

Kulwant
Visitor

when it doesn't want to connect, it doesn't connect even manually. forgive me but I cannot believe in SONY for no reason.My seller has agreed to take it back today. I could have believed in SONY if it performed according to my expectations.

AravindAchu
Visitor

My Xperia e connects easily to wifi.....but it always faces a connection problem.....so im not able to enjoy facebook or any other social media services bcoz of this problen....plz help me....thanks in advance.....
Kulwant
Visitor

fortunately my seller agreed to take back my used Sony xperia E . and I used the retured money to buy SAMSUNG S Duos. It is working fine now .